greatnanax.blogg.se

How to fix a nextbook tablet
How to fix a nextbook tablet







  1. #HOW TO FIX A NEXTBOOK TABLET HOW TO#
  2. #HOW TO FIX A NEXTBOOK TABLET PC#

You could add a new account in the mail app under Settings > Account.Ĭome on, did you actualy spend any time on it?

#HOW TO FIX A NEXTBOOK TABLET PC#

Settings > PC and devices > Display > More Options I know the brand is not the greatest and aside from the factory wipe thing, is there something that I might have missed in getting her accessbility settings up to par? Seeing that she already had a Win 8.1 home laptop, I figured it would be a natural transition. No such luck, it is now stuck in an endless Automated repair/fail loop. This time, it failed so I figured heck with it and tried to boot back into Windows so I could remove her Facebook app and wipe data off of her device manually. I rebooted, and it let me choose the same option to wipe the device. During the reinstall process, I got a nice BSOD. She decided to return the tablet today, and I did the dutiful job of resetting the tablet to reinstall the OS and wipe everything in the process so the next owner who picks it up (Let's face it, stores recycle stuff like this - I'm looking at you Wal-Mart!).

#HOW TO FIX A NEXTBOOK TABLET HOW TO#

AHA! Well.no.not exactly - I could not for the life of me figure out how to add an additional account after Mail had set itself up with her Live account. When I tried to set up her email, the Mail app helpfully asked if we wanted to add an account and I cancelled out of it after I learned she did not remember her email password. And searching online did not help because it was pointing to tweaking things like tile size but not the actual font size. The Metro interface was not able to be enlarged by any way that we could see in the settings. With the occasional grocery list to put on there when she is out shopping. Her main goal for the tablet was to do Facebook and her Email. Seeing as this is an 8" tablet, this made things very hard to use when on the desktop. As she has low eye sight, we adjusted the font size to well.250%. My Mom bought a Nextbook 8" tablet yesterday with Win 8.1 regular edition preinstalled on it. Let me start of by saying, I am not against Windows tablets or phones and this is not a rant.









How to fix a nextbook tablet